Contact Information for Departmental Advisors

Note: The contact information below is intended only for students who have been already admitted into McGill. Persons wishing to undertake a course of study at McGill University should contact the admissions office.

Please note that freshman students are not advised at the departmental level. Freshman students seeking academic advice should contact a Faculty Advisor at Dawson Hall (for Arts and Science students) or at the Faculty Office of the relevant faculty in other cases.

Information on Science freshman advising can be found at http://www.mcgill.ca/study/2011-2012/faculties/science/undergraduate/ug_science_bsc_freshman_program

For Arts http://www.mcgill.ca/oasis/ba/freshman/

Adviser Program e-mail Room Phone
Armel Kelome - Chief Adviser Troubleshooting/Exchange Students/ Math Major/Math Minor Statistics program (science) kelome@math.mcgill.ca 1129 514-398-2379
Prof. Khalili Statistics programs (Arts) khalili@math.mcgill.ca 12345 514-398-3842
Prof. Drury Gen. Advising / Honours Applied Math / Joint Honours drury@math.mcgill.ca 1216 514-398-3830
Prof. Genest Actuarial Sciences christian.genest@mcgill.ca 1226 514-398-3816
Prof. Hundemer  General Advising /Calculus Coordinator hundemer@math.mcgill.ca 1128 514-398-5318
Prof. Jaksic, Undergraduate Program Director Honours Maths & Physics jaksic@math.mcgill.ca 1209 514-398-
3827
Prof. Stephens

Joint Honours Component (Arts)/Minor Concentration in Statistics (Arts) 

dstephens@math.mcgill.ca 1225 514-398-2005
Prof. Roth Engineering roth@math.mcgill.ca 1227 514-398-3839
Prof. Steele Statistics Program (Arts and Science) steele@math.mcgill.ca 1232 514-398-3837
Prof. Nave Honours Applied Mathematics gantumur@math.mcgill.ca 1123 514-398-2510

 Prof. Vetta

Honours Math & Computer Science (Joint Major Mathematics & Computer Science) jcnave@math.mcgill.ca 1121 514-398-3048
Prof. Wolfson Honours Statistics wolfson@math.mcgill.ca 1228 514-398-3840

 

Last edited by on Mon, 02/02/2015 - 12:14